• Program
  • Preclinical
  • Phase I
  • Phase II
  • Phase III
  • NDA
    • NS3/4A+NS5B
    • NS3/4A+NS5A
    • GP635
      PA
    • GP584
      PB2
    • GP605
      HBsAg Inhibitor
    HCV Program

    【Chronic HCV infection background】

    Chronic Hepatitis C (HCV) is one of the most common serious liver infections in the world. HCV is extremely dangerous and is a major cause of liver cirrhosis and liver cancer. The global distribution of HCV infection is complicated. The World Health Organization (WHO) estimates that around 130 million to 150 million people worldwide are chronically infected with HCV, including about 13.9 million in China. In China, there are still a large number of infected people who fail to receive effective treatment due to factors such as low detection rate, low diagnosis rate, and complicated distribution of infected people. Therefore, the HCV market in China is of great potentials.


    【Treatments】

    Traditional interferon (IFN) therapy and the direct antiviral combination therapy used in recent years are effective treatments for HCV. As the clinical treatments progress, people gradually found that IFN therapy could not be effective for all patients under the influence of factors such as differences in gene types of HCV and degrees of cirrhosis. Statistics shows that the whole cure rate of IFV+RBV therapy for HCV is only 50%-60%, while the rate of direct antiviral combination can reach above 90% and some combination cure rate is close to 100%. Besides this, IFN therapy has more side effects and spends more time in treatment cycle (48 weeks) when it is compared with direct antivirals (only 12 to 24 weeks). Thus the direct antiviral combination therapy has gradually replaced the traditional IFN therapy, and currently the protease (NS3/4A), replicase (NS5B) and replication complex protein (NS5A) are the known direct targets of antiviral drugs.


    【Our Program】

    Seraprevir is a second generation protease (NS3/4A) inhibitor developed independently by Ginkgo. This drug was granted patent authorization in December 2014 (patent number: ZL201210034872.0). By far it has successively completed the foreign PCT applications (application number: PCT/ CN2012/085912) and obtained the patent authorization of the United States & Japan (patent number: US14/375.418; JP2014-556905).


    Presently, Ginkgo is working on the following two direct antiviral combinations:

    Project 1: Seraprevir (NS3/4A) + Sofosubuvir (NS5B)

    The results of phase II clinical trials shows that this combination has the same effect as the imported drug, and the subjects are well tolerant to this drug. Seraprevir is expected to complete clinical studies in phase III by the end of 2019 and will apply for NDA in 2019.

    Project 2: Seraprevir (NS3/4A) + Replication complex protein (NS5A)

    This combination consists of two domestic new drugs in first sorts and owns completely independent intellectual property rights. Clinical trials have shown that the combination is expected to be as effective as imported products and has the advantages of safety and far lower incidence of AE than IFN therapy. The combination is expected to apply for NDA in 2020.

    Influenza Program

    【Influenza Background】

    Influenza is a viral infection that mainly affects the nose, throat, bronchus, and lungs. The infections usually last about a week, and most people recover within 1 or 2 weeks without any medical treatment. However, the infection could bring serious complications, pneumonia and even death to the young children, aged people and people who have other symptoms.

    According to WHO, every year about 1 billion cases of influenza occur globally. Meanwhile, the seasonal influenza brings serious complications for around 5 million people, and approximately 290,000 to 650,000 people die from the infection.

    China is also in face of a severe situation of influenza. Statistics from the Chinese Center for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) show that the number of cases of seasonal influenza in China was 457,000 in 2017, but in the first half of 2018, the number increased rapidly and reached to around 556,000. Moreover, China's flu market is emerging because of a lack of treatment options and rising domestic demand for more anti-flu drugs.


    【Treatments】

    Two main classes of drug interfere with influenza virus infection which are used for prevention and treatment in clinic are the M2 ion channel blocker and the viral neuraminidase (NA) inhibitors, and NA inhibitors have occupied a large share of the current influenza market.

    The main components of M2 ion-channel inhibitors are Amantadine and Rimantadine, and the influenza virus could easily develop rapid and widespread drug resistance to these drugs. Besides this, these drugs also have shortcomings such as inefficacy against type B virus and limited scope of drug use.

    The main representatives of NA inhibitors are Zanamivir, Oseltamivir, Peramivir and Laninamivir, which have the advantages of inhibiting the replication of influenza virus and reducing the symptoms of influenza. However, the side effects and drug resistance of these drugs limit its use, not only in patients infected with influenza beyond 48 hours, but also in patients with severe symptoms and children, for whom the efficacy and safety remain to be assessed.


    【Our Program】

    Ginkgo finds a different approach to the research and development of anti-influenza programs. Two projects including influenza virus PA inhibitor and PB2 inhibitor are developed with a new blocking target of the RNA polymerase of influenza virus.

    HBV Program

    【Chronic HBV infection background】

    Hepatitis B (HBV) is the most common and serious liver infections in the world. Persons infected with HBV are at increased risk of developing significant liver disease, including cirrhosis, liver failure and cancer. The American Hepatitis B Foundation estimates that about 300 million people worldwide are chronically infected, and each year about 1 million people die from HBV.

    China is also facing the threat and according to an official conservative estimate, there are over 93 million people infected with chronic hepatitis B. Statistics from CDC shows that the reported number of HBV in China increased from 942,268 in 2016 to 1,001,952 in 2017. In addition, HBV infection accounts for 60% and 80% of patients with liver cirrhosis and hepatocellular carcinoma. Furthermore, since HBV is almost incurable after chronic infection, the potential of the anti-HBV drug market remains huge even with the preventive HBV vaccine.


    【Treatments】

    Currently, there are 9 anti-HBV drugs have been approved worldwide, 2 of which are immunomodulators (interferons) and the rest are nucleotide replicase inhibitors.

    The nucleotide analogs are generally well tolerated by inhibiting the activity of the polymerase required for HBV replication in hepatocytes, and are very effective in reducing HBV DNA levels to undetectable levels, but have little effect on hepatitis B surface antigen (HBsAg). Although the interferon drugs can mobilize the host's immune system against the virus, they have limited effects and weaker tolerance than nucleotide replicase inhibitors. The exploration that searching for new mechanism drugs that can effectively reduce the level of HBsAg, so as to achieve functional cure for more patients, has become one of the important directions of hepatitis B treatment.


    【Our Program】

    In HBV program, Ginkgo aims to develop new drugs that suppress HBsAg levels. These drugs are designed to inhibit the generation of HBsAg and HBeAg by specifically degrading HBV mRNA.

    网站流量监控代码

• 产品
  • 临床前
  • 临床I期
  • 临床II期
  • 临床III期
  • NDA
    • NS3/4A+NS5B
    • NS3/4A+NS5A
    • GP635
      PA
    • GP584
      PB2
    • GP605
      HBsAg Inhibitor
    丙肝项目

      【疾病背景】

      慢性丙肝病毒(HCV)是世界上最为流行的肝炎病毒之一。慢性丙肝病毒危害极大,是肝硬化和肝癌的重要诱因。HCV感染的全球分布情况复杂。据世界卫生组织(WHO)预测,全球有约1.3亿至1.5亿人受到慢性丙肝感染,其中包括约1390万中国感染者。在中国,受检出率和就诊率偏低、感染者主群体分布复杂等因素的影响,仍有大量感染者未能接受有效治疗。因此中国的丙肝市场颇具潜力。


      【治疗现状】

      传统的干扰素疗法和近几年新兴的直接抗病毒药物组合疗法是对抗丙肝的有效疗法。在治疗过程中,人们逐渐发现,在丙肝基因类型差异、肝硬化程度不同等因素的影响下,干扰素疗法并不能对所有患者起效(长效干扰素+利巴韦林治疗丙肝的整体治愈率只有50%-60%,而病毒药物组合对丙肝的治愈率可以达到90%以上,部分组合治愈率甚至接近100%);并且,与直接抗病毒药物组合相比,干扰素疗法副作用较大,治疗周期(需48周)也远大于直接抗病毒药物组合(仅需12-24周)。因此,直接抗病毒药物组合已逐渐替代传统的干扰素疗法。目前,HCV蛋白酶(NS3/4A),复制酶(NS5B)和复制复合体蛋白(NS5A)是所有已知直接抗病毒药物所针对的靶点。


      【项目方案】

      赛拉瑞韦钾是银杏树药业自主研发的丙肝病毒第二代蛋白酶(NS3/4A)抑制剂。该药于2014年12月获得专利授权(专利号为:ZL201210034872.0),并先后完成国外的PCT申请(申请号:PCT/CN2012/085912),获得美国和日本的专利授权(专利号:US14/375.418;JP2014-556905)。


      当前,银杏树正致力于开发以下两种直接抗病毒药物组合方案:

      方案一:赛拉瑞韦钾+索磷布韦(NS3/4A+NS5B)

      II期临床试验结果显示,该药组合疗效与进口产品相当,受试者对药物耐受性良好,预期将于2019年底完成临床III期研究,并申报上市。

      方案二:赛拉瑞韦钾+复制复合体蛋白抑制剂(NS3/4A+NS5A)

      该组合由两个本土研发的1类新药组成,具有完全的自主知识产权。临床试验表明,该组合疗效预期也与进口产品相当,同时兼具安全性良好、AE发生率远低于传统干扰素疗法的优点。预期将于2020年申报上市。

    流感项目

      【疾病背景】

      流行性感冒(简称流感)是一种病毒性感染,主要影响鼻、喉、支气管,并偶尔影响肺部。感染通常持续约一周,多数染病者在一至二周内康复,无需进行医学治疗。但是,对幼儿、老年人和患有其它严重病症者,感染可根据内在情况导致严重的并发症、肺炎和死亡。

      流感流行范围广,极易传播。据世界卫生组织统计,全球每年流感发病达10亿例,每年季节性流感导致300-500万人严重并发症,约29万-65万人死亡。

      流感在中国也影响巨大。中国疾病预防控制中心统计数据显示,2017年中国季节性流行性感冒发病例数为45.7万人,但在2018年,仅上半年的发病人数就达55.6万之众。同时,由于治疗手段匮乏,国内对更多抗流感病毒药物的需求也水涨船高,使得中国流感市场初现峥嵘。


      【治疗现状】

      目前治疗流感的手段主要是M2离子通道抑制剂和神经氨酸酶(NA)抑制剂这两种药物,其中神经氨酸酶(NA)抑制剂药物占据了当前流感市场的较大份额。

      M2离子通道抑制剂药物主要成分包括金刚烷胺(Amantadine)和金刚乙胺(Rimantadine),流感病毒对此类药物易产生快速而广泛的耐药。此外,这类药物还存在对B型病毒无效、药物使用范围有限等缺陷。

      神经氨酸酶(NA)抑制剂药物主要代表有扎那米韦(Zanamivir)、奥司他韦(Oseltamivir)、帕拉米韦(Peramivir)以及拉尼米韦(Laninamivir)等,具有抑制流感病毒复制、减轻流感发病时症状等优点。但此类药物的耐药及副作用限制了使用范围,不仅对感染流感病毒48小时后的患者无效,对重症流感患者的疗效及儿童患者的安全性也尚待评估。


      【项目方案】

      以流感病毒RNA聚合酶复合蛋白为新靶点开发了流感病毒PA抑制剂和流感病毒PB2抑制剂两个项目。

    乙肝项目

      【疾病背景】

      乙型病毒肝炎(乙肝)是世界上最常见也最严重的传染性肝病,是肝炎、肝硬化及肝癌等肝病的重要诱因。据美国肝炎基金会估测,全球有近3亿慢性乙肝患者,每年约有100 万人死于HBV感染所致的肝衰竭、肝硬化和原发性肝细胞癌。

      在中国,乙肝已成为“第一病”,官方保守预测国内慢性乙肝感染者已超过9,300万。国家疾病预防控制中心数据显示,2016年中国乙肝官报病例数为942,268例,2017年时增至1,001,952例。另外,在国内肝硬化和肝细胞癌患者中,分别有60%和80%的患者是HBV感染所致。再者,由于HBV慢性感染后基本不可治愈,因此即使有预防性HBV疫苗,乙肝药物市场仍然潜力巨大。


      【治疗现状】

      当前,全球有9个已批准乙肝治疗药物,其中2个为免疫调节剂(干扰素类),其余全部为核苷酸类复制酶抑制剂。

      核苷(酸)类似物可以抑制肝细胞中HBV复制所需的聚合酶的活性,通常具有良好的耐受性,并且在将HBV DNA水平降至无法检测的水平方面非常有效,但对乙肝表面抗原(HBsAg)影响不太显著。相比之下,虽然干扰素类药物可以动员宿主的免疫系统以对抗病毒,但它们的耐受性不如核苷酸类复制酶抑制剂,效果也十分有限。寻找可以有效降低HBsAg水平的新机制药物,从而实现更多患者的功能性治愈(Functional Cure),是乙肝治疗的重要探索方向之一。


      【项目方案】

      在乙肝项目方面,银杏树致力于开发可以压制HBsAg水平的药物。药物通过特异性的降解HBV mRNA,从而抑制HBsAg和乙肝e抗原(HBeAg)等的生成。

    网站流量监控代码